Exmouth Rowing Club participate in a range of WEARA and offshore events across the year including our own offshore regatta, as well as a number of social events.

If you are hosting a rowing event which you would like us to add to these pages, please get in touch and we will post it for you.

REGULAR CLUB SESSIONS

  • Sunday’s 10:00am – Club session (including those wishing to try rowing)
  • Tuesday’s at 18:00 = Club members sessions (subject to weather/light, indoor sessions will be conducted)
  • Wednesday’s at 18:00= Club members Indoor circuits/on-the-water crew training.
  • Thursday’s at 18:00 = Club members sessions (subject to weather/light, indoor sessions will be conducted)
  • Saturday’s (pre-planned): Social/Recreational rows for club members.

Social rowing by approved members also conducted most days of the week when weather/sea conditions permit.

Non-rowing socials also conducted include: Bike rides, Walks, social evenings, dinners and non-rowing events – including watching rugby at Exeter Chiefs!

ALL 2019 EVENTS

 

JANUARY 2019

  • Winter training.

 

FEBRUARY 2019

  • Saturday 2nd February 2019: Tri-Hards (Ladies) Experience Day.
  • Saturday 16th February 2019: Tri-Hards (Men’s) Experience Day.

 

MARCH 2019

  • Saturday 16th March 2019: Exmouth Townman’s Challenge (Topsham-Exmouth).
  • Saturday 30th March 2019 (TBC): Fun day with Exmouth Gig Club.

 

APRIL 2019

  • Saturday 13th April 2019: Head of the Dart 15km race. Dartmouth-Totnes.
  • Sunday 14th April 2019: SWCRL – Langstone Approach regatta, Exmouth.
  • Saturday 27th April 2019: SWCRL – Breakwater Bash regatta, Plymouth.

 

MAY 2019

  • Saturday 11th May 2019: SWCRL – Parsons & Clerk Gallop regatta, Teignmouth.
  • Saturday 18th May 2019: SWCRL – Thatcher Rock regatta, Torquay.
  • Saturday 18th May 2019 (TBC): Ramsey Island.
  • Friday 24th-Monday 27th May 2019: Exmouth Festival (fundraising).

 

JUNE 2019

  • Saturday 1st June 2019: Ocean-to-City Race; Cork, Ireland.
  • Saturday 15th June 2019: ‘At Home’ event, Exmouth Sailing Club (demonstration races).
  • Saturday 29th June 2019: Sark-to-Jersey.
  • Saturday 29th-Sunday 30th June 2019: Swedish Open Coastal Championships.

 

JULY 2019

  • Saturday 13th July 2019: The NCI Exmouth Coastwatch ‘Exmouth Pier-to-Budleigh Salterton’ 15 km race.
  • Saturday 20th July 2019: Canvey Island row.
  • Saturday 27th July 2019: Jersey-to-Cartret race.

 

AUGUST 2019

  • Saturday 9th – Sunday 10th August 2019: British Rowing Offshore Championships, Sandbanks.
  • Saturday 31st August 2019: Round Jersey Island Race (reserve date- 15th September 2019).

 

SEPTEMBER 2019

  • Saturday 7th September 2019: SWCRL – Exe Raid regatta, Exmouth.
  • Saturday 21st September 2019: SWCRL – Lead Weigh8 regatta, Teignmouth.
  • Saturday 28th September 2019: SWCRL – Pier-to-Pier regatta, Torquay.

 

OCTOBER 2019

  • Saturday 5th October 2019: SWCRL – Muddy Rubble regatta, Plymouth.

 

NOVEMBER 2019

  • 1st-3rd November 2019: World Rowing Coastal Championships, Hong Kong (subject to interest).

 

DECEMBER 2019

  • 25th December 2019: Exmouth Christmas Day swim.

 

OTHER DATES NOT YET CONFIRMED

  • Ore Stone MaROWthon (~June 2019)
  • Exchange visit to Dartmouth Gig Club
  • Exchange visit to Mayflower Offshore Rowing Club, Plymouth.
  • Milford Haven Marathon row
  • Welsh Open Championships
  • Exe Challenge (Exeter Rowing Club annual challenge)
  • Exmouth Rowing Club; Sunday morning fun races will be announced periodically as and when predicted conditions look suitable.
  • Club member Coxing courses.
  • Exmouth Rowing Club ‘Introduction to rowing course for beginners’

More events will be added once known. All events are subject to weather/sea conditions, attendance, interest and subject to change. The majority of events are re-arranged if postponed due to weather/sea conditions.

 

For South West Coastal Rowing League events, please click here.